Bout time, isn't it?

Thoughts and responses regarding the research at acousticlearning.com.
aruffo
Site Admin

Bout time, isn't it?

Postby aruffo » Thu Feb 27, 2014 1:53 am

New update on the main web page.

EvilBlade

Postby EvilBlade » Thu Feb 27, 2014 2:33 pm

:shock: oh god.

I was awaiting this moment for ages!!

Gianluca

jac

Postby jac » Tue Mar 04, 2014 2:28 am

Wow great :)

aruffo
Site Admin

Postby aruffo » Wed Mar 05, 2014 12:43 am

So I've been figuring that v7 should be a mobile app-- at least the newest game first, and perhaps the rest of the games to follow. But I am utterly bewildered at the variety of things out there claiming to be the solution for developing a mobile app.

Is there some kind of visual interface, like Realbasic or Visual Basic, with which to develop a game app? It's not obvious to me what all these different choices are designed to do!

EvilBlade

Postby EvilBlade » Wed Mar 05, 2014 8:40 am

I'm a web developer and I'm using VB.NET everyday at work. I work in a company that also produces mobile applications for Android, iOS and Windows Phone, and I should start working on the Windows Phone-side of the project these days.

We're developing these mobile applications using native-languages, so we're writing in fact 3 identical apps using different syntaxes (which I think it could not be the case for ETC.)

I'm aware that there are some hybrid cross-platform frameworks, made "to overcome" this problem, allowing you to write 70-80% (I could be wrong) of the code that is compatible between these different systems. I'm not a mobile developer yet, so I'm not completely sure of this, but maybe this can help you decide how to start:

Here are some of the hybrid frameworks:

PhoneGap
Icenium
Appcelerator Titanium
jQuery Mobile
ecc..

This claims to help you to decide which cross-platform framework to use:
http://propertycross.com/

I'll be sure to report any other useful info I'll discover.

Hope this helps :D

aruffo
Site Admin